Creamy Tomato Re-mix

I typically don’t care too much for tomato soup unless it comes attached to a grilled cheese. There is something about that has always bothered me. It is just one flavor for an entire bowl. It seems a little monotonous; but I love tortellini, slow-cooker-creamy-tomato-basil-soup4-srgb.and I’ve been obsessed with out new crock-pot, so I figured, why not?

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this creamy tomato basil tortellini soup. If you play with the seasoning, you can really enhance the flavors, and the addition of the carrots actually makes a huge difference. Just be careful when it comes to the pasta though. I am always weary about pasta in a crock-pot because I’m afraid it will overcook, but my anxious tendencies actually made it undercooked. (Another sneaky reason to have to taste test!) Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

